Information from the GAUSS office

Berthold Leibinger Innovationspreis and Zukunftspreis in laser physics (deadline: March 1, 2020)

Both prizes are biennially awarded to outstanding researchers with innovative ideas in the field of laser physics. Persons as well as research groups can be honored, either by applying or by being nominated. Submission deadline will be March 1, 2020.

Prize money:

Innovationspreis: First Prize: 50,000 € / Second Prize: 30,000 € / Third Prize: 20,000 €

Zukunftspreis: 50,000 €

For further information see